Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

2011 SPLOST Archives

As documents are updated and replaced on the home page, older documents will be archived here.

On March 15, 2011 referendum on a four-year SPLOST (Special Local Option Sales Tax) was approved by voters. This program will be in effect from January 1, 2012 thru December 31, 2015.



Municipal Improvements $129,515,662

Each Cobb city will receive a portion of the funds allocated according to the 2009 Census projections, which indicates 27 percent of Cobb residents reside within city limits.

Acworth $13,323,141
Austell $4,672,186
Kennesaw $22,107,998
Marietta $44,799,421
Powder Springs $10,678,598
Smyrna $33,934,318