Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

In October 2005, the Board of Commissioners appointed a 15 member citizen group to represent the interests of the residents of Cobb County by assuring that the County was accountable for funds generated by the 2005 1% Special Purpose Local Option Sales Tax (SPLOST) program and that it is implemented in an expedient, organized, and accountable manner.


Chairman's Message to the SPLOST Committee



2018 SPLOST COC Meeting Schedule

Quarterly Meetings at 3:00pm

January 18, 2018
Transportation and Parks Update - City of Marietta

3rd Floor Conference Room
100 Cherokee Street
Marietta, GA 30060