Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at


$750,000,000 collected over 6 years

  • $38,862,220 for county wide projects
  • $526,241,957 for county projects

Each city in Cobb will receive a portion of the sales tax based on their population.

  • $21,208,827 for Acworth city projects
  • $6,725,280 for Austell city projects
  • $31,602,891 for Kennesaw city projects
  • $58,353,902 for Marietta city projects
  • $14,231,720 for Powder Springs city projects
  • $52,773,203 for Smyrna city projects