Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

The mission of the Cobb County State Court is to provide the highest degree of professionalism, efficiency, and cost effectiveness in serving the citizens of Cobb County in accordance with the authority and jurisdictional boundaries set forth for a State Court in the Official Code of Georgia.

The Official Code of Georgia, Section 15-7-4, provides authority for the following matters to be handled by the State Court of Cobb County: criminal cases below the grade of felony, civil actions without regard to the amount of controversy, except those actions in which exclusive jurisdiction is vested in Superior Court, and traffic cases.

The State Court of Cobb County, created by a legislative act, is comprised of twelve elected judges, their support staff, and State Court Services. Cases brought before the judges are completed by way of jury and non-jury trials in addition to pleas and settlements.



Rule 22 – Use of Recording Devices and Cell Phones