Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

As a leader in our profession, we are committed to providing the highest standard of vital emergency communications service. State of the art radio and communications systems, along with the extensive training program ensure the integrity of 9-1-1 services delivered to the City of Marietta, the City of Powder Springs, the City of Acworth, the City of Kennesaw, and unincorporated Cobb County.

By implementing new technology to integrate wireless phone systems and eliminating cultural and language barriers we believe we can achieve this goal.


Cobb County 911 is currently 100% funded by the E-9-1-1 surcharge enacted by the Georgia Emergency Telephone Number 9-1-1 Service Act of 1977. The Service Act of 1977 allowed local governments to charge up to $1.50 in fees for the operation and maintenance of their 911 systems. 

Cobb County 911 E-9-1-1 rates have been at $1.25, with the last adjustments being made in 1990 to landlines and 2010 for wireless customers.

In order to sustain a high level of service that includes emergency technology expenses and increased call demands, the Emergency 911 surcharge rate will be adjusted from $1.25 to $1.50 per month for all applicable subscribers effective April 1, 2017. Click here to view 911 Resolution.

Cobb County 911 was the only service provider in the State of Georgia not already at the $1.50 rate.