Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

Property Taxes & Motor Vehicles

Cobb County Tax Commissioner's Office

Property Taxes

In Cobb County, real estate and commercial property taxes are due October 15 each year. Bills are mailed August 15.

Homestead exemption applications are due April 1, and apply to the owner of the property as of January 1 of the year you submit your application.

Contact the Property Tax Division at:

Cobb County Tax Commissioner's Office
Property Tax Division
736 Whitlock Ave Ste 100
Marietta, GA 30064

Motor Vehicles

Vehicles must be titled and registered in the state of Georgia within 30 days of establishing residency. A one-time tax is due at the time of titling the vehicle.

Registration fees are due on the owner's birthday each year. An emissions inspection may be required for the vehicle prior to renewing the registration.

Contact the Motor Vehicle Division at:

Cobb County Tax Commissioner's Office
Motor Vehicle Division
700 South Cobb Dr
Marietta, GA 30060

For more information about property taxes or vehicles, visit: Residents.