Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at


Our mission is to make Cobb County the best place to live and work through efficient, effective and responsive government that delivers quality services.

Cobb County operates under the commission-county manager form of government. This system combines the policy leadership of elected officials with the administrative abilities of a county manager.

The commission meets in regular session twice a month on the second Tuesday (9 a.m.) and the fourth Tuesday (7 p.m.). Commission Zoning Meetings are held on the third Tuesday of each month (9 a.m.). Tune in to Cobb's government access channel, CobbTV, for live coverage.


District 1
District 2
District 3
District 4
County Manager
County Clerk
Public Meeting Dates
Elected Officials
Find My Commissioner