Cobb County Government
alert2 This is an archived version of the Cobb County Government website as of November 8, 2018 and may contain outdated information.

We invite you to visit our new site at

Green School Designation

back button20x21Back to Green School Program

Green School logo

2017/18 Cobb County Green Schools

For the 2017/18 school year 35 schools received Green School designation.

26 schools received Gold status designation, with at least 15 green teachers:
Addison Elementary, Baker Elementary, Belmont Hills Elementary, Big Shanty Elementary, Blackwell Elementary, Bullard Elementary, Chalker Elementary, Cheatham Hill Elementary, Davis Elementary, Due West Elementary, Ford Elementary, Hillgrove High, Kennesaw Charter Science and Math Academy, Keheley Elementary, King Springs Elementary, Lewis Elementary, McCall Elementary, Murdock Elementary, Nickajack Elementary, Pickett’s Mill Elementary, Pitner Elementary, Russell Elementary, Still Elementary, Timber Ridge Elementary, Tritt Elementary, and Vaughan Elementary

7 schools received Silver status designation, with at least 10 green teachers:
Bells Ferry Elementary, Daniell Middle, Fair Oaks Elementary, Faith Lutheran Christian School, Green Acres Elementary, McCleskey Middle, and Mount Bethel Elementary

2 schools received Green status designation, with at least 5 green teachers:
Lovinggood Middle and Pine Mountain Middle

These designations represent the work of 651 teachers, with over 7,000 hours of environmental education reaching more than 51,000 students.

Green School Full Reports